Insert witty title here!

Well this week has started off with a bang, kind of. Today has been the first day I didn’t want to chop my feet off from arch pain. I do have a plan to fix that problem so stay tuned. 🙂 So my week. Monday was the first day of clinical which meant I got all dolled up in my marshmallow suit and my super cool all white danskos( these are shoes). For those of you are unfamiliar with nursing school, mainly the uniform, the outfit consists of white tapered leg and elastic waist pants that hit you just about even with your armpits, And a cool zippered smock with a collar in the color white and a zipper that stops just above my belly button. So along with the white shirt and pants come, you guessed it, white shoes. So here in comes my danskos. These shoes are not flexible and are super painful when you have painful arches. Monday I was sore and I had painful feet so I am sure I was a sight! Here is how I imagined it and why…So me being the amazon that I am plus being donned head to toe in white, my mind immediately flashes to the scene in Ghost Busters and let’s quote this one

It’s It’s It’s the stay puft marshmallow man

ALL I am missing is the sailors hat, but have no fear my bun proudly sits on my head! Now I know this is a bit satirical but seriously I feel a bit poofy in the uniform. With all that said I love taking care of people, it is a passion of mine. I love learning about individuals and where they came from and I love being able to help restore their lives and hopefully nourish them to an excellent outcome. Usually I come away with the life growing moments. So anyway, my week…The two big kids made it through their first day successfully. Connor and I had a date to watch Liverpool play Manchester City, it was a match that was less than stellar, not even sure Liverpool even showed up. We spent most of the game screaming at the television ( as if the team could hear us). After a few melts downs everyone was fast asleep. So today was a better day. I had class in the AM and once the kids were out of school we went to the park with a friend for some “soccer practice”. The kids had fun, and I also accidentally punched my oldest in the shoulder going head to head or as he calls it, “1 v 1”! So basically what happened was he schooled me and I tried to stop him by grabbing his shirt and he swirled around and instead of making contact with his back I caught a shoulder. Clearly he didn’t feel it but I decided I am a little too old a slow and I need someone my own speed, like my 4 year old! We got along nicely as his full out run is about equal to my jog! We all had a blast, and came home to homework and dinner, and some snuggles. A good way to round out the day!
So with that said here is my thoughts to ponder, and I always have something brewing in my mind to ponder! Take time to learn about people, understand who they are and where they come from. Listen to them. I feel like we go through life so fast we lose sight of what is important. We say lots of things but do we ever really trust those words? Take time to prove to those you care about that you aren’t too busy for them, and they are a priority. Take note and make those who make YOU a priority an important part of your life! After all aren’t we happiest when we feel fulfillment? What better feeling in life is to love and be shown love, and to return it tenfold. So I will end with Oscar Wilde:

You don’t love someone for their looks, or their clothes, or their fancy car but, but because they sing a song only you can hear

Leave a comment